15 U.S. Code §6717. Definition of State

Section Text

For purposes of this subchapter, the term "State" means any State of the United States, the District of Columbia, any territory of the United States, Puerto Rico, Guam, American Samoa, the Trust Territory of the Pacific Islands, the Virgin Islands, and the Northern Mariana Islands.

Editorial Notes

REFERENCES IN TEXT This subchapter, referred to in text, was in original "this subtitle", meaning subtitle A (§301 et seq.) of title III of Pub. L. 106–102, which enacted this subchapter and section 1831x of Title 12, Banks and Banking. For complete classification of this subtitle to the Code, see Tables.TERMINATION OF TRUST TERRITORY OF THE PACIFIC ISLANDS For termination of Trust Territory of the Pacific Islands, see note set out preceding section 1681 of Title 48, Territories and Insular Possessions.


15 U.S.C. § 6717 (2018)