7 U.S. Code §1607. Cooperation with other governmental agencies

Section Text

The Secretary of Agriculture is authorized to cooperate with any other department or agency of the Federal Government; or with any State, Territory, District, or possession, or department, agency, or political subdivision thereof; or with any producing, trading, or consuming organization, whether operating in one or more jurisdictions, in carrying out the provisions of this chapter.

Editorial Notes

EFFECTIVE DATE See section 1610 of this title.


7 U.S.C. § 1607 (2018)